Becoming Stoic
Becoming Stoic
The Journey of a Lifetime Starts Now
0:00
-1:12

The Journey of a Lifetime Starts Now

Becoming Stoic Trailer

I’ve been on a journey in recent years.

From hating myself and avoiding stepping into my power, to healing myself and facing life’s challenges head on.

It’s been taxing, but oh so rewarding.

Stoicism is one tool that I have used as I have begun the rebuild of my life.

The great stoic wisdom imparted from Marcus, Epictetus and Seneca have an ancient weight behind it that is hard to refute.

This podcast and this writing is my attempt to distill some of the stoic ideas that I have used on my journey so far.

I hope you find some use from this content.

Best wishes on your journey to becoming stoic!

Thanks for reading Becoming Stoic! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

0 Comments
Becoming Stoic
Becoming Stoic
After years spent in the wilderness, a young man by the name of Iyam Hymn decided he had seen enough.
He had seen enough set backs, mistakes, heartache, pain and failures for this life time. Enough was enough, he knew that he wanted to and could do more, so he turned to the GOATs of philosophy.
The Greatest of All Time aka the stoics!!
Finally with stoic wisdom at hand and the might of Marcus and Epictetus at his side, he chose to begin running toward life's challenges, instead of away from battle.
This podcast is the lessons, thoughts and frameworks from a wounded boy figuring out how to heal himself through the lens of stoicism.
This is his journey to becoming stoic.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Becoming Stoic